Empty the Deleted Items folder when Outlook closes

By default, the Deleted Items folder is not emptied when users exit Outlook. By enabling this setting, you can change this behavior so that the Deleted Items folder is emptied when Outlook closes.


Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry Pathsoftware\policies\microsoft\office\15.0\outlook\preferences
Value Nameemptytrash
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

outlk15.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)