Prevent users from changing the location of their OneDrive folder

This setting allows you to prevent users from changing the location of their OneDrive sync folder.

If you enable this setting, users cannot change the location of their OneDrive - {tenant name} folder during the Welcome to OneDrive wizard. This forces users to use either the default location, or, if you've set the "Set the default location for the OneDrive folder" setting, ensures all users have their local OneDrive folder in the location that you've specified.

If you disable this setting, users can change the location of their sync folder during the Welcome to OneDrive wizard.

**DO THE FOLLOWING BEFORE YOU ENABLE THIS SETTING**
Update the OneDrive.admx file in your central store and add your Tenant ID to the DisableCustomRoot policy definition in the place specified.


Supported on: At least Windows 7
Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSOFTWARE\Microsoft\OneDrive\Tenants\{INSERT YOUR TENANT'S GUID HERE}
Value NameDisableCustomRoot
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

onedrive.admx