Disable desktop disconnect messages

Specifies whether messages that are normally shown upon desktop disconnection should be disabled. These messages are shown by default. This setting does not apply to user-initiated disconnection from the View Client UI.


Supported on: VMware View Client
Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\VMware, Inc.\VMware VDM\Client
Value NameDisableDisconnectMessages
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

vdm_client.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)