Allow clearing browsing data on exit

This policy setting allows the automatic clearing of browsing data when Microsoft Edge closes.

If you enable this policy setting, clearing browsing history on exit is turned on.

If you disable or don't configure this policy setting, it can be turned on and configured by the employee in the Clear browsing data options under Settings.


Supported on: Microsoft Edge on Windows 10, Version 1703 or later
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\MicrosoftEdge\Privacy
Value NameClearBrowsingHistoryOnExit
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

microsoftedge.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)