Determines whether nonadministrators can rename all-user remote access connections.
To create an all-user connection, on the Connection Availability page in the New Connection Wizard, click the "For all users" option.
If you enable this setting, the Rename option is enabled for all-user remote access connections. Any user can rename all-user connections by clicking an icon representing the connection or by using the File menu.
If you disable this setting, the Rename option is disabled for nonadministrators only.
If you do not configure the setting, only Administrators and Network Configuration Operators can rename all-user remote access connections.
Note: This setting does not apply to Administrators
Note: When the "Ability to rename LAN connections or remote access connections available to all users" setting is configured (set to either Enabled or Disabled), this setting does not apply.
Note: This setting does not prevent users from using other programs, such as Internet Explorer, to bypass this setting.
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Network Connections|