Prevent backing up to network location

This setting lets you prevent users from selecting a network location for storing backups.

If this setting is enabled, users will be blocked from selecting a network location as a backup location.

If this setting is disabled or not configured, users can select a network location as a backup location.


Supported on: At least Windows Vista
Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Backup\Client
Value NameDisableBackupToNetwork
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

userdatabackup.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)