Turn off Help and Support Center "Did you know?" content

Specifies whether to show the "Did you know?" section of Help and Support Center.

This content is dynamically updated when users who are connected to the Internet open Help and Support Center, and provides up-to-date information about Windows and the computer.

If you enable this setting, the Help and Support Center will no longer retrieve nor display "Did you know?" content.

If you disable or do not configure this setting, the Help and Support Center will retrieve and display "Did you know?" content.

You might want to enable this setting for users who do not have Internet access, because the content in the "Did you know?" section will remain static indefinitely without an Internet connection.


Supported on: At least Windows Server 2003 operating systems with SP1 or Windows XP Professional with SP2
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\PCHealth\HelpSvc
Value NameHeadlines
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value0
Disabled Value1

icm.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)