This policy setting is used to prevent users from deleting cookies. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box.
If you enable this policy setting, cookies will be preserved when the user clicks Delete.
If you disable this policy setting, cookies will be deleted when the user clicks Delete.
If you do not configure this policy setting, the user will be able to choose whether to delete or preserve cookies when the user clicks Delete.
If the "Turn off Delete Browsing History functionality" policy is enabled, this policy is enabled by default.
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy|