This policy setting is used to turn off the preserving favorites site data option in the Delete Browsing History dialog box.
If you enable this policy setting, favorites site data will be preserved when the user clicks Delete.
If you disable this policy setting, favorites site data will be deleted when the user clicks Delete.
If you do not configure this policy setting, the user will be able to select whether to delete or preserve favorites site data when the user clicks Delete.
If the "Turn off Delete Browsing History functionality" policy is enabled, this policy has no effect.
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy|