Allows you to disable System Restore configuration through System Protection.
System Restore enables users, in the event of a problem, to restore their computers to a previous state without losing personal data files. The behavior of this setting depends on the "Turn off System Restore" setting.
If you enable this setting, the option to configure System Restore through System Protection is disabled.
If you do not configure this setting, users can change the System Restore settings through System Protection. Disabling this setting also results in the same behavior as not configuring this setting.
Also, see the "Turn off System Restore" setting. If the "Turn off System Restore" setting is enabled, the "Turn off Configuration" setting is overwritten.
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\SystemRestore|