Disable proceeding from the Safe Browsing warning page

The Safe Browsing service shows a warning page when users navigate to sites that are flagged as potentially malicious. Enabling this setting prevents users from proceeding anyway from the warning page to the malicious site.

This policy only prevents users from proceeding on Safe Browsing warnings (e.g. malware and phishing) not for SSL certificate related issues like invalid or expired certificates.

If this setting is disabled or not configured then users can choose to proceed to the flagged site after being shown the warning.

See https://developers.google.com/safe-browsing for more info on Safe Browsing.


Supported on: At least Microsoft Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 family
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Google\Chrome
Value NameDisableSafeBrowsingProceedAnyway
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

chrome.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)