If you enable this setting, the settings stored in Google Chrome profiles like bookmarks, autofill data, passwords, etc. will also be written to a file stored in the Roaming user profile folder or a location specified by the Administrator through the Google Chrome policy.
Google Sync is automatically disabled when this policy is enabled.
To prevent accidental data leaks it is advisable to also set the Google Chrome policy to False.
If this policy is disabled or left not set only the regular local profiles will be used.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|