Disables data synchronization in Google Chrome using Google-hosted synchronization services and prevents users from changing this setting.
If you enable this setting, users cannot change or override this setting in Google Chrome.
If this policy is left not set Google Sync will be available for the user to choose whether to use it or not.
To fully disable Google Sync, it is recommended that you disable the Google Sync service in the Google Admin console.
This policy should not be enabled when RoamingProfileSupportEnabled policy is set to enabled as that feature shares the same client side functionality. The Google-hosted synchronization is disabled in this case completely.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|