Disable saving browser history

Disables saving browser history in Google Chrome and prevents users from changing this setting.

If this setting is enabled, browsing history is not saved. This setting also disables tab syncing.

If this setting is disabled or not set, browsing history is saved.

Supported on: At least Microsoft Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 family

Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Google\ChromeOS
Value NameSavingBrowserHistoryDisabled
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

chromeos.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)