This policy setting lets you define whether the desktop shortcut to the Self-Service site on a user's computer should be re-created by the Secure Password Extension if the user deletes the desktop shortcut.
If you enable this policy setting, the Self-Service site shortcut will be re-created on a user's computer if the user deletes this shortcut.
If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, the Self-Service site desktop shortcut will not be re-created on a user's computer.
NOTE: This policy setting is overridden by specifying the "Do not create desktop shortcuts for the Self-Service site" option or the "Do not create any shortcuts for the Self-Service site" option. If any (or both) of these options are enabled, the desktop link will not be restored.
|Registry Path||SOFTWARE\Policies\Dell\Password Manager|