Disable proceeding from the Safe Browsing warning page

The Safe Browsing service shows a warning page when users navigate to sites that are flagged as potentially malicious. Enabling this setting prevents users from proceeding anyway from the warning page to the malicious site.

If this setting is disabled or not configured then users can choose to proceed to the flagged site after being shown the warning.


Supported on: Microsoft Windows XP SP2 or later
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Vivaldi
Value NameDisableSafeBrowsingProceedAnyway
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

vivaldi.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)