Disable synchronization of data with Google

Disables data synchronization in Vivaldi using Google-hosted synchronization services and prevents users from changing this setting.

If you enable this setting, users cannot change or override this setting in Vivaldi.

If this policy is left not set Google Sync will be available for the user to choose whether to use it or not.


Supported on: Microsoft Windows XP SP2 or later
Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Vivaldi
Value NameSyncDisabled
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

vivaldi.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)