Delete Browsing History on exit automatically deletes specified items when the last browser window closes. The preferences selected on the Delete Browsing History dialog box (such as Delete Temporary Internet Files, Cookies, History, Form Data, and Passwords) will be applied and those items will be deleted.
If you enable this policy setting, Delete Browsing History on exit will be turned on.
If you disable this policy setting, Delete Browsing History on exit will be turned off.
If you do not configure this setting, it may be configured on the General tab in Internet Options.
If the "Turn off Delete Browsing History functionality" policy is enabled, this policy has no effect.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy|