Allows you to disable System Restore.
System Restore enables users, in the event of a problem, to restore their computers to a previous state without losing personal data files. By default, System Restore is turned on for the boot volume.
If you enable this setting, System Restore is turned off, and the System Restore Wizard cannot be accessed. The option to configure System Restore or create a restore point through System Protection is also disabled.
If you do not configure this setting, users can perform System Restore and configure System Restore settings through System Protection. Disabling this setting also results in the same behavior as not configuring this setting.
Also, see the "Turn off Configuration" setting. If the "Turn off System Restore" setting is disabled or not configured, the "Turn off Configuration" setting is used to determine whether the option to configure System Restore is available.
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\SystemRestore|